VaFAAAAAN

Ok. Som ni vet har jag lagt en del tid på att fixa mina widgets sedan WordPress klantade sig tidigare i veckan. Nu fick jag ett mejl:

As you probably noticed, we had a terrible bug where widgets were lost when blogs upgraded to the new Coraline theme. We tested the switchover extensively but this bug slipped through the cracks and marred many people’s experience with the new theme.

We’ve tracked it down, and just fixed up your blog to restore your widgets just like they were before. We hope this will save you the work of restoring them manually from ”inactive widgets” and allow you to return back to uninterrupted blogging bliss.

OK!!!??? Dom har alltså gått och förstört allt det som jag försökt fixa. Jag hoppas ni inte tycker jag var för hård när jag efter att ha gått in och kollat på mejlen svarade:

But really? What are you thinking? Since you first messed up I put extensive time into fixing it and thought I managed to get an even better looking blog than before – after all. BUT now you went and f***ed it up AGAIN.
 
Sorry to be harsh, but I’m reallly really dissapointed. Please go back to the way I had fixed it all before you messed it up a second time! ASAP.
 
Eva

3 responses to “VaFAAAAAN

  1. (själv kör jag bara med de färdiga mallarna, finns mycket att välja på)

  2. Buss på! Blir intressant att se vad du får för svar.

    • Jag fixade det värsta direkt, och när jag fick svar fick jag nog känslan av att de tyckte jag överdrev. Klart det inte är avancerade inställningar, men för mig tar varje liten grej tid att få som man vill ha den!
      Här kommer svaret:
      ”I might be looking at the wrong site, but lillabokhyllan.wordpress.com uses a different theme, and fullbokhylla.wordpress.com looks like it’s under control. Did you notice anything broken? For this site we restored two missing ”Text” widgets, they are at the bottom of the Primary sidebar.

      You can remove those two widgets if you no longer want them. We didn’t change anything else regarding your site.🙂

      > Sorry to be harsh, but I’m reallly really dissapointed. Please go back to the way I had fixed it all before you messed it up a second time! ASAP.

      Very sorry if we caused you an extra work. If there’s anything we can help with let us know.”

      Det som stör mig är ju att de gick in och ändrade saker, först en gång utan att förvarna – sedan ”fixade” dom grejer utan att fråga om det var önskat…

Kommentera

